A four-day work week would improve both productivity and quality of life. What is your opinion?

Limiting working days to four can enhance working hours quality which would increase employees’ productivity at work and develop their personal lives. Personally speaking,I support this notion but it cannot be applied to all jobs.In this essay both these views will be discussed.

First, having fewer hours can contribute to more quality at work . If employees are supposed to spend less time at work, they can put more focus to their tasks which would increase their effectivity. This situation can be provided by management to get the best productivity rate from employees with less time spent at work. For instance, Toyota the famous car company in Japan has planed various working shifts with specific productivity rate in four days. By comparing their productivity rates before and after applying this new method a remarkable difference can be noticed.

Moreover, employees who can have more free time by the end of week are able to deal with their family problems. It can provide them a relaxed and peaceful attitude that can help being more useful in their working space. This point must be considered that a four-day working week cannot be applied in all jobs and industrial places. Considering huge economic pressures which big factories are dealing with would not let them to have such working hours policies. For example food product companies have to produce daily fresh products to keep up with market demands and other rivals.

In conclusion,considering four days working can be beneficial for employees inorder to have more balanced life style and more productive at working places.