A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

Undoubtedly authorities are in-charged of providing immunity for people. In the past few decades, there has been debates concerning whether governments should invest countries’ budget on building defending infrastructure or they should prioritize other aspects in favor of social issues. I strongly believe that social benefit should not be neglected and in this essay I will elaborate my points of view.

In one hand, public health is a basic pivotal factor that should be addressed initially to provide a good quality of life for individuals. In other world, people cannot enjoy their freedom and cherish their life to the fool, if they struggle with disorders and ailments. For instance, the number of deceased ones due to heart attack have exceeded the population of those have died in wars. Thus, it is crucial for those in power to allocate sufficient money in this area to guarantee a healthy population.

On the other hand, a nation can protect itself from foreign intrude through various means. To illustrate more, education is one of the practical method that can foster knowledgeable politicians that can negotiate politically and preserve peace in the globe. One of the outstanding example, is Germany. After the world war second, the country have become restricted to have advanced army. However, it has not not faced substantial trouble since it has solved international conflicts politically. Therefore, budgeting other facilities like educating can leads to a developed nation and avoid war at the same time.

To conclude, despite the importance of defending a country, there are some vital features in a community such as general health state not holding less significance in comparison aforementioned way. Moreover, there are some other multifunctional methods, like nurturing well educated professionals, which guarantee national safety.