A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A rising number of individuals believe that animals ought not to be exploited by humans and should deserve the same rights as people, whereas others argue that humans need to rely on animals to satisfy different needs, such as food production and scientific studies. Both sides present reasonable arguments, and I believe that the best solution is to protect animals from unnecessary harm and still allow limited and controlled use.

On the one hand, people claim that animals experience pain and emotions just like humans. Therefore, it is morally unacceptable for these people to subject animals to cruel treatment, such as laboratory treatments or factory farming. They argue that modern society has enough alternatives. For instance, new technologies in recent research may reduce the need for animal testing or plant-based products. Therefore, they believe that animals deserve stronger legal protections and in some cases, the same rights as humans.

On the other hand, many individuals reckon that animals are necessary for human life. For example, livestock farming plays an important role for many populations around the world, especially in regions where plant-based products may not be sufficient or accessible. In addition, they provide significant help for scientific research, helping to create vaccines and other new medicines, which save millions of human lives. Such people agree to use creations for personal purposes as long as they are treated well and not abused.

From my perspective, despite that it is important to prevent unnecessary suffering, it is unrealistic to end the use of beasts completely. Instead, appropriate measures should be focused on ensuring well treatment and reducing reliance on them, where alternatives exist.

In conclusion, while some people believe that animals should be granted the same rights as humans, other side argues that they are useful for a person’s need and they should not be exploited in any way. In my point of view, the most practical way forward is a balanced approach, which includes humane treatment and seeks alternatives where possible.