A growing number of people rely on restaurants and convenience food (frozen food and packaged meals) rather than home-cooked food to supply most of their meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating this way?

In recent years, an increasing number of citizens have preferred to eat food at restaurants or dairy shops instead of cooked food at their residences. Many people argue that buying food from restaurants or food stores is easier than cooking food at home, while others believe that preparing food at home has more protein, is fresh, and is cheap.

The main advantage is that it is easy to get and saves a lot of time because nowadays people are busy with their jobs. Another factor is that there is no need to buy raw materials to keep at home instead just visit a restaurant or food store to buy and eat or takeaway, which saves time in washing dishes and kitchen cleanings. For instance, many adults buy food from big food store chains such as Burger King and McDonald’s.

On the other hand, cooked food at home has many nutrients and vitamins, due to its freshness. In addition, it is cheap as compared to restaurants or convenience stores. Another factor is that it can be cooked as per requirements. Additionally, in restaurants, a big portion is served which is sometimes hard to digest for a single person and it creates many health issues. For example, people in India cook food at home for their families, which is cheap and healthy and has many nutrients. As a result, families save money and use that money for other welfare purposes.

In conclusion, following the analysis of both advantages and disadvantages, it is clear that cooked food at home is cheap and is more healthy, but eating at restaurants or shops is quick and fast, which saves a lot of time but it is expensive and has more calories.