A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

What is more economically viable, oil and gas or should money be spent on other ways of energy production, those from sun and with windmils.

First of all, energy that come from nature is more effective and we do not need to worry about it’s scarsity. These often consist of, dems or solar panels, which can produce more electricity than any other means of production. For example, Sun heaths Sahara desert to an excent of which the energy that could be produced in a day is far graiter than with fuel or gas. What can cause a problem is maintaining equipment in these harsh enviormental conditions.

On the other hand, nowdays almost all of production and transportation vehicle are run up on gas or fuel. It is aboundantly expensive to shift drasticaly to new ways of energy sourcing for those purporses. What can be done is gradually replacing capital machinery and vehicles so that in a few decades a majority of them is not run on traditional fuel.

Furthermore, these ways of energy sourcing are polluting enviorment, which in a long run cause even more financial determents. Even though, there are many ongoing expeditions in search of new land with oil. For instance, many countries now are communicating on how to resolve problem of distributing Antartica as many think that there are sufficient gas reserve for another 50 years of usage. This links to financial aspects of oil and gas search, although it can be seen as a gamble, wether we will find new sources or not, with prices constatly rising, many firms still want to take this risk.

In conclusion, it is a mater of time before we source most of our products and means of production with clean energy, but until then it will probably takes some time until we replace traditional energy supplies.