A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

This society has proven its dependency to oil. Fuels, cooking oils and lubricants are some examples of what and how oil can change a persons life. Eventhough we are struggling for oil searching, and it will eventually run out in the future, I disagree with the development of new sources for power.

Wind and Solar contributes to some countries in terms of hydro or electricity. However, spending more money to developmen and increase the number of these sources is not logical for me since they are not as huge contributor to sources of power unlike oil. Both power sources are expensive and the government will spend millions of dollars on them if the development will be implemented. We will be able to use solars and winds for daily uses such as household and bussiness buildings, but using it to a larger cause will be ineffective such as transportations. Most transportations rely heavily on oil. On top of that, although some mode of transportations rely on electricity , it will not be enough in the future if all individuals are using electricity for transportation usages. One diadvantage of it is the charging device you use for electric car which will be only available if you have the money to install it to your house, or else , you still need to look for a public charging station. Lastly, not every country will find it easier to rely on solars and winds rather than oils because not everyone in every household has the capability to afford it.

Oils are running out and we if we have enough time to come up with something that would be beneficial for everyone such as recovery techniques and technological advances, we will recover and oils will still be one of the essential source of power.