A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Oil exploration has become increasingly popular in recent years. There is a myth that discovering oil on one’s own land will lead to wealth. Due to this misconception, many invest unimaginable amounts of money in oil exploration. However, since this fossil fuel will eventually run out; therefore, it would be more profitable to fund research aimed at developing new sources of energy. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement.

First of all, the world’s oil sources are going to be fully exhausted by humans. Moreover, scientists state that future generations will not have any of them if we increase their usage. As a result, governments and wealthy individuals should take action. For example, the government could finance eco-housing projects, such as installing solar panels on houses and providing residents with suitable instructions. Additionally, they should conduct a geographical analysis of their land to determine which the most beneficial types of renewable energy sources. Furthermore, both the government and rich people should consider investing in various scientific projects.

Secondly, finding oil and then using it in factories has a significant impact on the environment. For instance, large amount of Carbon dioxide, which is a result of using oil, is let of these, contributing to global warming. In contrast, renewable energy does not have similar problems. Besides environmental issues the high price of oil also contributes to people’s greed.

In order to solve this complex problem, much more law enforcements and research is needed.

In my opinion, the world’s leaders should be focused on stopping this growing phenomenon before it is too late.