A lot of old people are suffering from loneliness these days. They also lack physical fitness. What are the reasons for these? Can you think of possible solutions?

It is believed that there are numerous elderly who come down with loneliness in today’s world. Besides mental problems, older adults are also aligned with physical issues, which is detrimental to their physical condition. From my perspective, it is undeniable that the elderly mental state is becoming worse and worse, and various reasons can explain this opinion, accompanied by some possible solutions .

To begin with, many older adults who are suffering from loneliness can be explained by many causes. Retirement is one of the crucial parts that contribute to the solitude of an old person. Being worked in a dynamic environment always leaves them a great sense of nostalgia when they become older and older. Furthermore, it is the maturity of their child that causes this issue. Children who are no longer living under parental supervision become self-esteem , and financially independent, and they have to live far away from their home comfort in order to provide physical support to their parents. Living far from their home led to a lack of emotion , which eventually caused mental illness to the elderly who are parent .

There are many solutions that can solve this pessimistic opinion . Children who are moving off for work should visit their parents once or twice a month, this could foster family bonds by sharing and telling stories or entertaining parents by organizing a tour. In addition, the elderly can socialize in their neighborhood. For example, in Vietnam, most old adults always invite another old person to have a coffee and play Chinese chess to kill time. What’s more, the elderly can entertain themselves by living in an extended family. If the child has gone away, the parents still have their brother or sister to have a conversation with.

In conclusion, although there are great concerns about the carelessness of the elderly, I do believe that this could be clarified by spending more time to support mentally and physically to the older adult .