A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Individuals nowadays have become very reliant on technology since it is very vital in our lifestyle and in performing our daily tasks. While increased efficiency in doing daily tasks and it being a window to have more opportunities are some of its pros, it also does have its cons causing people to have a more sedentary lifestyle and making them less social and bad at communicating and socializing in real life. However, I am a strong advocate of the fact that getting to live in this age of computer has more to offer than to take from us.

On one hand, people are getting a lot of opportunities nowadays using computer. People can now start and run their own businesses such as digital marketing, freelancing, SEO and so on staying at the comfort of their own home with just the help of a computer. Modern day traders for instance, just use their mobile phones or computers to invest and earn, making a living if not a fortune out of it. In addition, this era of computer has opened doors to new sectors such as gaming that were not present in the previous era also helping in people getting more jobs and helping in eradicating unemployment. Performing day to day tasks have never been as easy as it is now because of the sophistication in the technology. We can take modern day farmers as an example, who use advanced equipment in order to grow and collect the vegetables which used to be a very demanding task if we look back at time.

On the other hand, some people are misusing the computers causing them to have a sedentary lifestyle and also a higher chance of developing an anti-social nature. Individuals nowadays prefer to stay inside their home all day long working on their devices and playing video games, not realizing that their health as well as their social skill is deteriorating on a rapid pace. For instance, a teenager in the previous era used to be engaged in outer activities and not just remain sedentary all day long which used to result them in having a good health and a more athletic body. In addition, individuals used to be more social then when we compare them to individuals now.

In conclusion, people should utilize the computers in a good way, also maintaining their personal health, resulting in a society that is way more healthy, efficient and also sophisticated enough.