A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is common that a number of countries rely on tourism as a source of income,and mismanagement of this activity can have undesirable effects. Businesses can accelerate the economy of the country, but it is not always true when it comes to the destruction of peace for citizens.

First, the travel of a huge number of people from one country to another can bring opportunities for jobs in these spheres. As tourists, they buy lots of antiques, utilize transportation, and stay in hotels. By doing this, they can boost income in the country that they visit. As a result, workers at hotels have a chance of getting more wages, and this is how they will have the opportunity to take advantage of better living conditions. In addition, they will have enough money to spend on their children’s future. Furthermore, it can change the government’s attitude toward tourism as it has an economic impact.

On the other hand, as they travel around and watch historical monuments, they may touch things. Perhaps it can be demolished, as there is no proper control or statement for not doing so. Therefore, it should be prevented, as it can take several months to refurbish and reduce the flow of tourists. Moreover, all things cannot be restored, and they are lost forever. Consequently, it brings an end to tourism and income.

To conclude, it is argued that tourism can have a positive influence on the economy, but it cannot be a reason for the destruction of cultural heritage.