A person should never make an important decision alone. Do you agree or disagree with this following statement?

Some people say you should not decide on something very important all by yourself. I believe this is not true. Consequences of all decisions concerning a given person will be faced only by this person, and only this person knows all circumstances he or she is in better than anyone else.

Discussing your situation with friends, relatives, consulting with professionals on it are very important, especially when you feel stuck. However, that does not mean you can blindly rely on someone’s advice. If that advice would prove wrong, then blaming others would be futile. The results are going to affect you more than any of advice givers, that is why it is obvious that the final decision must be made by you. No one can do it for you. The only exception is an underage person, for whom all vital decision are made by his or her parents or guardians.

The other aspect to consider is that you are the main expert in your problem. Even closest friend cannot imagine all nuances about the question. Also, it should be pointed out that you typically spend much more time thinking it through and contemplating than anyone. Some aspects just cannot be explained fully by words, and not anyone is able to do it properly. In this case even a consulting expert would operate in darkness, thus the chance of finding the right solution would be diminished.

Overall, while receiving help from others might prove useful, in my opinion, it is better to be able to make the call by yourself. It is clear that all responsibility will be only yours to bear, and you are better equipped in dealing with your situation than anyone else.