A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

It is argued that a persons financial assets and their status are more important to the other person rather than their character and merits. I completely disagree with that opinion a persons trustworthyness and their moral values are much more important factors to know about someone.

Firstly, somebody’s worth should not be considered with their tangible possessions in case its not a financial agreement you are making with them. Since you cannot judge and know about someone’s intentions about you and other people by looking at their bank account or which restaurants they have been going to. A person’s worth should be considered with their loyalty, honour and how they treat people beneath them. For example, when someone takes you on a date to go to a fancy and luxurios restaurant you can easily say that they have a certain level of social status. However you wouldnt want to keep them in your life if that person is rude to the waitresss or other employees there. So somebody’s material possessions does not show anything about their moral values.

Secondly, everybody that has some luck or business mind can earn that financial and social status easily. Lots of people that hasn’t earned themselves, lives their lives at a very high standard. Although having that loyalty or kindness is not something can be learned and earned easily. It is something that usually comes from early childhood and it is much more precious thing to have. For instance, when you have that financial status, reliability of the people around you decreases very much. However when you dont have that status people around you are there because of your personality and it is something hard to lose.

To conclude, someone’s worth should be judged considering their values in life instead of their financial status. Material possessions can be earned much easier compared to ethical values.