a positive effect and a harmful impact on playing video games

It is believed that with the increasing availability of computers and mobile devides, playing video games has become more popular for most people, and children in particular. In my opinion, playing these games has both a positive effect and a harmful impact with several reasons for the situation.

On the one hand, video games can be entertaining. One reason why users and kids indulge in computer games is the various virtual contexts which are more exciting and engaging. Thanks to technological advancement such as smartphones or tablets, gamers can find an entertaining resource to relax and burn off stress after a long day. Another reason is the conquest of victory. Gaming can transport people into unrealistic worlds through computer simulation games, while these games give people the feeling of satisfaction. This is because gamers are constantly given scores, new targets and frequent rewards.

On the other hand, I believe that this trend has a harmful impact on people’s long-term mental and physical well-being. Firstly, playing video games causes bad social interaction such as isolation and loneliness in children. Nowadays, most teenagers have access to various gaming options that are interactive and engaging, which is why children are increasingly drawn to them. Therefore, children who spend too much time in front of screens may have difficulty building relationships with peers. Secondly, excessive screen time children lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Excessive use of video games can put the young people at a high risk of health problems such as obesity, short- sightedness and the lack of sleep. As a results, children do not have the opportunity to develop physical skills.

In conclusion, playing video games is a vital part of all people’s mental health, while it also harms physical health, and I strongly believe that the balance of playing these games appropriately to well- rounded development is a necessity