A trend in current times is the need for many workers to spend time outside of company hours answering text and e-mail messages for their jobs. What problems does this cause for the worker? What can be done to reduce the impact of these problems?

In the recent years, companies have been in a need for employees who can work extra-hours to do tasks such as responding to inquires on e-mail and text messages. The main problems of this trend are the negative effects on the physical and mental health of workers. However, the most effective solution is that individuals can adopt styles of positive work/life balance during their life.

One detrimental consequence of being employed for more than the usual daily hours is the risk of developing health problems. This is because this person does not take enough time to rest his body and therefore he will be at risk of developing diseases such as opportunistic diseases that attack exhausted bodies. In addition to physical injuries, this employee could develop mental illnesses as a result of working all the time. The human’s brain needs some time to refresh and function normally; therefore, if this relaxing period not being offered, it might be stressed and also got abnormalities such as anxiety or depression.

To tackle the effects of these problems, people should follow healthy life styles. This means they must manage their time efficiently between completing their tasks and spending enjoyable time with their families. In other words, heavy workers should use their weekends to spend a relaxing time with their children. For example, they can go for parks or sea trips in order to de-stress themselves as well as maintaining good relations with their wives and children.

In conclusion, being employed for a very stressful institution may increase the possibility of developing health and mental diseases. In spite of that fact, people can reduce the impacts of these problems by adopting healthy habits that can help them to function normally.