Accommodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that enterprises should be built in the countryside instead of several large cities because of accommodation and transport issues. While this development may bring some merits , I would argue they are eclipsed by the more significant drawbacks.

To begin with, there are diverse justifications why this trend is beneficial. Firstly, It is evident that some accommodation and transport problems such as the lack of housing or the growth of traffic accidents will decrease gradually if firms are moved to rural zones. To be more specific, when businesses are built in the countryside, the figure for transportation goods can fly dramatically and citizens will have more land areas to construct accommodation. Furthermore, urbanization will be developed in a perfect way in both urban and rural areas. In other words, companies can give opportunities for economic development by the rise of manpower demands, income and enhance rural individual’s lives.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned benefits are at the expense of greater drawbacks. The principal reason is that the countryside does not have a large customer market as many large cities, thus the issue of commodity consumption can cause great hindrance for the economy. For instance, the amount of residents consuming and using products in urban areas is always higher than rural zones. Additionally, the issue in transportation goods to construct businesses in the countryside also gives difficulties and consumes money during transportation distance.

In conclusion, while the development that firms are encouraged to build in rural areas may have some positive aspects, I believe they are outweighed by the more significant negative ones.