According to a recent study, the more time people use the Internet, the less time they spend with real human beings. Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world- wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. How far do you agree with this opinion?

Researchers discovered that using internet can impact on social interactions if people use it for a lot of time. Some people say that we need to be informed about side-effects, in spite of communication all around the world that offered by internet. Nowadays, it becomes a real problem for society and I am completely agree with the statement.

Some studies show us the issue about using social networks that reduces face to face interactions. More time spent online leads to less time human connection. For instance, children tend to have conversations in social media, rather than in real world and as a result they do not spend free time with their family and friends. It causes some issues with their development and in the future that might be not socialized enough. Kids should be informed about consequences to reduce the issues with using internet.

Surely, it can be a great opportunity to communicate with different cultural groups, but it is necessary not to overuse it. The internet’s global potential for connection may come at cost of local, personal relationships that leads to missed communication opportunities. For example, some people prefer to use an online massager, but not to meet their friends offline. It simplifies relation in a distance, but reduces quality of emotional part of a conversation, that possible only in real life.

Overall, online interactions is a potentially great chance to connect with some worldwide experience, but using it too much affects on people life’s badly. In my opinion, the main problem is the lack of information that given to people and society should think about the amount of time they use social media and the outcome of it.