According to a recent study, the more time people use the Internet, the less time they spend with real human beings. Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world- wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. How far do you agree with this opinion?

Today, the use of the internet, especially social media applications, is indispensable. as we can all agree, although the benefits of using the internet are overwhelming, social media applications have been dangerous, especially for the younger generation. so I think that social media applications have negative effects on us.

Even though social media applications took a very useful direction at the beginning of the 2000s, it has now become an advertising tool, especially nowadays, with both the inviolability of private life and the pressure of the capitalist system to spend money. many users now spend 8-10 hours a day on social media. In addition, especially applications such as tik tok instagram expose young people and even children to all kinds of harassment. for example, even a 2-year-old baby does not sleep without watching youutbe, young people do not talk to someone face to face without whatapp messages, and even envy the lives of rich and beautiful people they see on intgram.

on the other hand, social media is now a profession and a job for many people. it has given birth to new branches of business and has created a multi-million dollar market in this world. social media allows people from all over the world to communicate with each other. it has changed the ways of communication before.

In conclusion, the benefits of the internet cannot be overstated. even if social media does more harm than good, I think it is necessary to accept that life without the internet is a life without the internet and to follow a balanced path.