Across the world, local shops are closing due to losing customers to online competitors. What problems does this produce? And what solutions can you suggest to overcome them?

Nowadays, shopping takes an essential part of individuals’ lifestyle. However, all over the world a lot of local stores are shutting due to dramatic increase of customers because of online purchasing opportunities. In this essay I will look at the reasons for this and offer some solutions.

One of the main problems of increasing numbers of online stores is job losses. Local shops provide people with working places as well as possibility of future career growth but their closure leads to unemployment because owners of the local shops have high tax rates and rent payment and at the same time bring income. The solution is for the government to support small shops by approval of the law on supporting small business and entrepreneurship.

Next issue is lack of physical activities. Buying things by means of internet markets such as Amazon, Ali Express or Wild berries provides people with the most comfortable and convenient ways of making purchases, so people don’t need to go out of their apartments because they can only press the button on the gadgets and get what they want in a one click as a result people lead inactivity lifestyle and even suffer from isolation. To overcame this problem local markets should organize different sale days or promotions in order to motivate people visit their shops regularly as well as to communicate between each other.

In conclusion, the replacement of traditional markets by online shopping is a major issue that can lead to unemployment and lack of communication, but these problems can be manage by the local community and government support.