Across the world, local shops are closing due to losing customers to online competitors. What problems does this produce? And what solutions can you suggest to overcome them?

The issue of local shops closing has sparked considerable debate, giving rise to serious consequences such as economic catasrofies and individuals’ mental problems. Although the problem is complex, I believe it can be effectively addressed through lower values in physical shops and expanding them into larger complexes.This essay will examine the main problems arising from this situation and proposed practical solutions to mitigate its impact.

One major problem linked to stores closing down as a consequence of losing customers is the impact on the economy, which largely stems from a lack of enough shop holders to rent the stores. For example, in Iran the majority’s income come from the amounts of money they earn from renting their places to business’ owners; in conclusion, while these places are empty, their landowners may face financial difficulties. Additionally, less face-to-face intraction emerged especially in countries with higher rate of online purchases, where it leads to more patients suffering from mental problems such as depression and low self-confidence.These combined effects cause serious problems in long-term.

To tackle these challenges, one effective solution is lower prices in local stores, which should be implemented by governments, through lower taxes and fair-pricing strategies. The reason behind this solution is the fact that people who prefer to buy online, mostly chose them because they offer better prices, even with shipping costs. Another valuable approach involves developing small local shops into larger shopping complexes that provide the customers with variety of products. By doing so, it is possible to acheive a wide range of potential customers in such a buildings, who enjoy the availability of a digital market in a physical place, while promoting the communication between people.

In conclusion, online markets replacing actual shops has resulted in serious issues including higher rate of mental health problems and financial hardships. However, with well-planned strategies like lowering the prices and merging small local shops and introducing multi-funtional shopping centers, it is possible to alleviate these problmes and pave the way for lasting improvment.