In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pays for them. Do you think the advantages that the government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages?

In some regions, studying for own finance is falling out of favor, with gaining more and more popularity in government funding. While there are certain drawbacks to this shift, they are far outweighed by the benefits.

One disadvantage of studying on government pays is the devaluation of knowledge. If education is accessible for everyone, people start to accept it as an ordinary thing and for granted, which can lead to lack of motivation in students. However, in an opposite trend ,when students pay for their own education, they are more invested and likely to take studies seriously to ensure they don’t waste their money. Another drawback is the effect on the quality of education. When universities rely solely on government funding, they may suffer from budget cuts, as student fees often provide better facilities, newer technology and equipment, and higher salary for top professors. This budget struggle often means that it may have negative effects with a low rate of good education.

Despite these dawnsides, the upsides of free education are much greater. One major advantage is that it is fair. In the world there are a lot of problems with poverty and disadvantaged families, who cannot afford university fees and are ready to act in any way to obtain knowledge, even wrongdoing. Free education gives people a sense of fairness and a lower crime and offenders rate. Moreover, with education without pay, individuals can have better focus on studies. Students who do not have to work multiple part-time jobs to pay tuition can concentrate entirely on their academic performance, which has a result on better qualified professionals.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of government funding are more significant than the possible dangers.