- Ads and product placements have had major impacts on people's consumptions patterns and purchase decision ? To what extent do you agree with this statement and what actions do you suggest to solve this issue ?

Eversince its advent , there has been a general consensus around the importance of ……publicity as a means of marketing and promoting products . Yet, despite this, views tend to diverge. Indeed, there are those who believe that ads tend to have a negative impact on customers in terms of their purchase decisions while their opponents hold the view that…this opinion is not always valid. When reflecting on both sides of the arguments I am rather inclined to say that I agree with the fact that ads influence customers and I do believe that steps should be taken to protect them.

On the one hand, there are those who support the idea that ads have negative impacts on customers and influence their orientations when consuming products, a view which I totally advcoate. To put the idea differently, there is no denying that( ads look very attractive and can have a powerful psychological impact on customers. This means that if consumers watch their favorite celebreties advertising products and making recommendations for certains items they are likely to take these famous poeple as a role model. Therefore, this assertion is likely to confirm the assumption that ads can have a manipulative impact on comsumers. In concrete terms , the example of companies that invest huge amounts of money in publicity to boost their sales and widen their customer base can illustrate this point clearly. For instance, This proves that it stands to reason to agree with this statment totally for the considerations outlined earlier.

Evidently, the situation at hand is far from being easy to handle yet, with wise management solutions are still possible. First of all, the first step that should be taken in this context is that governments should raise awareness about the importance of responsible and rational consumption through awareness campaigns on Tvs or any other media channel. As a matter of fact, this measure can help to solve the problem by showing the risks of overconsumption on the environment. Apart from this step another solution that can help to mend the situation is that companies should be penalized for any form of over-advertising or false publicity because this can be misleading to customers.

To summarize, no one can contest the fact that excessive publicity represents an issue that must be solved and I am persuaded that only by working jointly individuals as well as governments solutions can be found