Some countries invest more money on public transport, while other countries invest more money on expanding roads for private vehicles. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People hold different opinions on whether, the government should spend more money on public transport or invest in roads for private vehicles. Both of the opinions have some strong points in favour of them such as, spending more money on public transportation will reduce the pressure on fossil fuel and, on the other side, investing in roads for private vehicles will make the road-ways safer for commuters.

Spending more money on public transport means increasing the number of public vehicles or improving the facilities that exist in this sector. If the government spend more money on public transport then, it will have a positive impact on the environment because pollution will be reduced. Not only that, road accidents may also decrease as more people will be interested to use the public transport instead of their own vehicle. The last reason that makes this idea a solid suggestion is that, poeple will be able to save money as public transportation is cheaper than using one’s own car.

The other view point is also noteworthy for a couple of reasons. Firstly, if money is invested in roads then, the roads will become more safe and, as a result the amount of accidents will be less in numbers. Secondly, updated roads will save a lot of time while moving from one place to another. The third reason is that, the traffic control will become better.

After thinking thoroughly about both the suggestions, i think spending more money on public transportation will be the wise decision for the government. The pollution is rising all over the world and, the demand of fossil fuel is also skyrocketing day by day. So, an updated public transportation system will be a blessing considering, all the facts.

In the end it is clear that investing in public transportation will incur more benifits than spending money on roads. Public transportation is not only cost-saving but also sustainable.