Some countries invest more money on public transport, while other countries invest more money on expanding roads for private vehicles. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that some nation spend money on public infrastructure while others spend on roads, for smooth running of private vehicles. In my opinion, I strongly argue that every penny spent on improving the quality of public transport is a better long-term investment.

To commence with, when the public vehicles are new and run smoothly, the condition of roads don’t deteriorate. Additionally, the government can stay out of collosal amounts of repairements. The hurdles and puddles are often occured when the buses older than three decades. Moreover, when the transit facilities are focused on, people of every income can afford. For instance, all of us have heard of how frequent the transits are in Europe. Citizens travel on bikes or buses for daily works. This is due to accessible commute options. Unless it is an interest, they don’t pocess cars.

On the other hand, when extravagent amount is invested on just road expansion but basic transit quality is lacking, people are compelled to buy cars. A city which has no public transit facility, compells people to buy cars, creating a burden on the family. The well-known example is of the city, Texas, where no public vehicle is to be seen. Students work unnecessary hours just to afford a car rather than focusing their time to study. This type of condition is not fascinated by improving the conditions of roads.

In conclusion, even though streets are well designed, if there is no fulfillment of neccessity to commute, its is not beneficial to anyone. For the significant development of country, government needs to focus on the frequency of public transport and its quality.