Historical objects should be returned around the world to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that objects of historical significance should be located in their original country. I completely agree with that, as it provides locals with more accurate historical knowledge and because of the moral right.

First of all, historical objects that are connected with the history of the specific country develop patriotic feelings among the origins. Due to the strong cultural connection and historical background, people from a native country better understand their heritage and the historical context of the object. Moreover, these individuals will be more interested in exploring their history through immersing themselves into the original place instead of going abroad. Hence, returning historical objects contributes to the development of historical knowledge of the country.

Secondly, the origin country and their residents have moral and ethical right to claim the objects since their ancestors are the authors or the reasons for its existence. It is known that history is usually made on the bones of other people, though authors of cultural objects should be honoured not only by their country residents, but also on the land of birth. Thus, cultural heritage which is located on the ground of its origin satisfy the need of justification.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should transfer historical objects to their original country not only because of its historical significance and strong connection with natives, but also because of residents moral right to see their heroes in the original atmosphere face-to-face.