Adult children are choosing to live with their parents longer. Why is this happening. Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, there is an imperative topic about middle-aged or even elder children who are still living together with their relatives. After much thought, I suppose this is due to accommodation and job difficulties. Therefore, in my opinion, this is a detrimental way for our generation.

Firstly, young people are still countinue to live with their parents, on account of problems to find their own home. Most of the time, there is no available flats or they are in a really downside condition. This is greatly illustrated by apps, such as airnb. where is a popular competitions for the houses. Accordingly, no one wants to pay for the home with decorative issues or owing to problematic region, where it is situated. Secondly, landlords are choosing an extremely high price for their ownership. Consequently, a plethora of adolescents are not able to afford it. For instance, a big amount of middle-aged do not have great paid profession on account of their age and experience. Because of all those problems, a large number of children cannot move out from their childhood home.

That common situation seems like a downward trend in our society. Firstly, younger generation is not independent from parent’s support. This is proved by recent research that modern generation do not have knowledge of cooking or cleaning, in comparison with the past one. Secondly, relatives do not acquire own space and their time with each other, because of kids who even in that age demand attention. Accordingly, the most popular reason of divorce is due to older children, that take all space and time. By and large, those examples depicts main staindpoints why this situation have a negative impact.

In conclusion, elder kids cannot move out from relatives owing to lack of accommodations and their costs. Consequently, occurs a downward trent which represens not independent humans and increased number of divorced parents, who choosed to live with their child.