Adults do less exercise these days. Some people think that showing sports events on the television such as the Olympics and international tournaments is the best way to encourage adults to do exercise. Others believe there are more effective ways to do so.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many adults are practicing sports’ exercises less frequently, however, showing sports events on the television such as Olympic games and international tournaments can encourage adults to do sport, but, it’s not the only way to motivate them; I believe that setting up some sports campaigns that explains the impact of sports on our life and health, can contribute in encouraging people to do it.

Sport plays a major role in our life, especially in our health, some people neglect this fact, as they are much concentred with their daily life and work. That’s why it’s so important to remind people of the benefits of sport, and encourage them to practice it. From my perspective, I am in favor of the idea that showing sports events on television, such as Olympic games or international tournaments, can lead people to do more sports, but in my opinion it’s not enough; As the majority of people watch sport events just for fun and entertainment, or they are just supporting their teams, with no intention to practice sport itself. Even so, sometimes this sports events can encourage people to practice sport, and give them a push to be sportier.

In addition to that, in my opinion, setting up some sports campaigns, that explains the impact of sports on our life and health, can be an effective solution to motivate people doing sport. As the sports events showed in the television are generally for entertainment, sports campaigns have a unique goal, encourage adults to practice sport and making a clear idea of sports benefits. Personally, I participated once in a sport campaign, which some specialists gave a clear idea on how sports are making us much healthier, and gave us some scientific thesis that explains how sport can develop our physical and morale health.

In conclusion, individuals should be aware of the advantages of practicing sport, this last can be an effective way to make us healthier. In order to do that, we should definitely support the sports campaigns that encourage people to do sport and why not participate on it.