"Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?"

In the modernized world, popular technological devices such as mobile phones are not commonly used by older generations. From my perspective, several reasons could explain this tendency and it should undergo a change.

There are two main reasons that old people can benefit from using state-of-the-art technologies. First and foremost, most of the elderly people live in the countryside, whereas their younger relatives, such as their kids or grandchildren live in big cities for better living standards. Using smartphones not only will help them to fix the lack of communication between their loved ones and them but also they will not need to be concerned about each other all the time. Secondly, from my viewpoint, elderly people are more interested in politics or news than adolescents since most of them are retired and have more free time, thereby using smartphones would be a more convenient way for aged individuals than waiting for the TV channel’s News start every night.

Motivating the elderly to use recent devices can be not that simple, due to their insisting on not wanting to change which translates to they do not want to leave their comfort zone. Nevertheless, there can be some profitable ways that we can make them agree. First of all, we need to be more patient and supportive. For example, we can let them be on their own and learn to use it by themselves, and be encouraging rather than not appreciating their efforts and forcing them.

In conclusion, although there can be several reasons why aged individuals have never taken an interest in using modernized electronics, individuals can make several approaches to change their perspective on this topic.