"Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?"

Some people claim that the advanced technology has made the world better in many different aspects, others believe that some elderly people cannot integrate technologies, namely smartphone and the Internet to their life. In my opinion, technologies can help old people to communicate with their grandchildren and redevelop their habits to online ones.

Over the last decade, the Internet has improved many different fields in people’s life. By introducing the way of how people can communicate through smartphones and laptop, it can be seen that communities, especially families, enhanced connection between members in their environment. Oldsters may find this way of chatting with their relatives complicated, as they are not familiar with advanced technologies. However, if they understand how to use the simplest technologies, with the help from their family, and integrate them in their daily life, they may develop strong connection with them. Not only can they communicate with their grandchildren in different countries, but may also know about a peak information that happening in the world.

Furthermore, if old people may feel an uncomfortable feeling with using a new technology, redevelopment of their habits to an online version may be an answer. That is to say, on a daily basis oldsters prefer to read a newspaper or solve a crossword. Therefore, if their children or grandchildren introducing them an online version of their favorite newspapers or an application for solving crosswords, it can help them to not be afraid with using technologies. For instance, in the United States of America there is a well know program to help old people be familiar with technologies, by introducing them their favorite things in the Internet.

In conclusion, although, it is argued that oldsters may find technologies complicated, I believe that if their relatives help them understand how to use advanced technologies properly, it will not be complicated for them to speak with their grandchildren or to solve their favorite crosswords.