Advances in artificial intelligence will soon replace many human jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current societal landscape, advancement in technology is a phenomenon that is commonly witnessed among diverse populations. It is contended that with the boom of computer intelligence and robotic process, various classic works are fading. From my perspective, I am inclined to support this proposition as it holds potential benefits that could be realized upon its implementation. This essay will elaborate both assertions and will provide to a well-weighed conclusion.

As far as I’m concerned, there are still many topics for discussion in today’s world, and among them, an important issue regarding technological process is an important one. To be more specific, I believe that it has many advantages and disadvantages. There are many facts about scientific advancements. The most important advantage is the fact that Increased efficiency and productivity is good for society and humans. According to recent research conducted by Times magazine, China would have been developing so rapidly with paying serious attention to the effects of rise in machine intelligence and mechanization on their society, economy, and other systems. In addition to this, another key point for this idea is that advancement of AI and robotic process can be advantageous for many people around the world.

However, there are some people who choose to think differently and hold the viewpoint that technical achievements has some other effects as well. Firstly, the most important disadvantage is the fact that social inequality is not good for some people around the nation. For instance, a study on traditional works performed by Victoria university shows that a extensive use of technology can be harmful. The above presented dissertation illustrates both perspectives about the impact of local jobs. While it is evident that it has various benefits, although its deleterious effects cannot be ignored and have to be addressed and balanced against its merits.

In summary, contemporary society has witnessed the rise of AI and automation. From my vantage point, I find myself surrounded by more merits.