Advances in artificial intelligence will soon replace many human jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, people hold varying views about the jobs that will be replaced by artificial intelligence in the near future. Some argue that automation will lead to the widespread displacement, particularly in sectors like manufacturing. However, I believe that AI will create new opportunities and roles, and also boosts productivity.

On the one hand, AI offers numerous advantages, especially in term of economic growth. Automated systems help people to enhance productivity. When robots are used in manufacturing, that improve production speed and reduces mistakes. Additionally, the use of AI may help companies save a significant amount of money, thereby reducing operational cost. Secondly, AI can give professional advice’s and guides for doctors. In this case, many complex surgeries are performed successfully with the help of AI.

On the other hand, the rise of artificial intelligence may lead to job losses. If AI is widely adopted, jobs such as cashiers, drivers and sales representatives jobs may gradually disappear. Even though some jobs disappear, new fields are emerging by AI like data analysis, artificial intelligence development and so on. Moreover, most of the highly skilled workers receive earn higher salary, but low-skilled employees are end up in a bad situation. In this case, income inequality worsens. Yet, if people learn how to use AI effectively, it can be opportunity for them. A good example of this is China. Although, using AI was difficult for them initially, now China is one of the world leaders in AI . They are also well- known with their knowledge about AI and can use it in different ways.

In conclusion, using the AI can trigger job losses and create challenges for workers. However, AI plays a vital role in making the right decision and boosting productivity. Due to these drawbacks, advantages outweigh the disadvantages.