Advances in artificial intelligence will soon replace many human jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Artificial intelligence has become an important part of human life. It makes our lives more convenient by providing services. Some people argue that this advancement is causing more unemployment as it replaces human workers. This essay will discuss its merits and demerits.

On the one hand, artificial intelligence helps industries to increase their production by using automatic machines that work for long hours without having a break, which is not possible for humans under such conditions. For example, Adani Port, which is located in Kutch, Gujarat, uses machines supported by artificial intelligence to enhance its production of solar plates. Moreover, it works with more accuracy, which enhances product quality. Companies can earn more money by using the latest technology that requires minimal human involvement. It saves on salaries, which they normally provide to workers. Some people who have knowledge about this technology are also paid well because it requires highly skilled technicians. There is a shortage of such people, so it is a good opportunity for experts to earn more. Nowadays, in household work, homemakers use tools such as washing machines and dishwashers, which help them to be less dependent on housemaids.

On the other hand, it takes away employment from workers who do hard work for their families. It requires advanced infrastructure to use automated machines, which demands high investment. The maintenance cost is also high as it needs to check and update resources. Furthermore, individuals get into a comfort zone because of household machines. It can invite health issues like diabetes and heart problems because people become lazier.

Overall, this trend has many brighter sides, such as it helps to produce more in less time, maintain better quality, and work for long hours and it clearly outweighs its darker sides, such as it making people lazier and it also requiring high investment.