Advances in artificial intelligence will soon replace many human jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s modern globe, AI is becoming a part of individuals. It is widely believed that AI- driven technologies are replaced in the workplace. Although some people argue that it has beneficial impacts on humanity, I contend that its negatives are far significant.

On the one hand, there are several advantages of artificial intelligence in people’s lives. One primary benefit of it is related to productivity. Replacing employees with machines and robots can increase the productivity of companies since machinism can work consistently and faultless. Nevertheless, people require short breaks, which cause a decrease in efficiency for companies due to biological needs. Additionally, this approach leads organizations to achieve success in a short time. To be specific, companies such as BYD, Artel, and Huawei can produce goods at a time for their costumers. Not only does this increase productivity, but it also reduces financial strains, as robots, unlike humans, do not demand growing regular payments.

Despite this, I contend this artificial intelligence has more drawbacks. One frequently cited disadvantage lies in rising unemployment rates. If AI-powered tools replace people’s jobs, it can cause huge unemployment for almost every person, especially lower-class ones whose incomes are related to their jobs. Thereby, they may commit various crimes such as robbery to survive. Furthermore, it can increase poverty in developing countries. There are some occupations such as doctors and teachers that rely on emotions in the world. In these occupations, emotions are a part of jobs. Nonetheless, AI-driven technologies do not rely on psychology.

In conclusion, although AI has beneficial impacts on humanity, such as increased productivity and reduced financial strain, I tend to believe that it has more negative consequences, including rising unemployment rates, social problems, and lack of emotions.