Advantages and Disadvantages of Using Technology in Education

Nowadays, technology is booming and use in every sector, where healthcare industry is one of them. Healthcare system integrating with technology contribute both benefits and bad impacts. As an advantage, with the advanced equipment, test results are availble in a short time. However, medical staffs are relying on equipment too much and it causes bad impact to their critical thinking skills.

Firstly, using technology in healthcare benefits the health industry in many ways. One of them is that availability of test results in a short time, and patients do not need to wait for days anymore. Moreover, medical records of a patient can be accessed easily with a database system. For example, a hospital can access a patient’s record by requesting to the previous hospital.

However, integrated technology in healthcare cause some bad impacts as well. Medical staffs reply on technology too much, and neglect a patient’s syptoms. Idditionally, machine can generate errors, and professionals should check the results based on their medical knowledge as well. As an example, I have seen a colleague had to take diabete medicines for a week based on his medical result and he found out about the wrong results after seeing with different doctor.

In conclusion, technology support medical industry with many benefits such as accessible patients’ records and availability of quick results. However, it has bad impact such as technical errors and wrong treatments based on wrong results.