Advertisements are necessary to a certain extent because they help consumers make informed decisions and enable businesses to compete effectively. However, their necessity should not be exaggerated because excessive advertising can sometimes encourage unnecessary consumption. To what extent do you agree that advertisements are necessary?

Some people contend that ads play a significant role in modern societies since they inform people about goods, while other people assert that excessive advertising may lead people to spend huge amounts of money. I completely agree with the former view for two reasons.

The first reason is that ads are necessary because they provide valuable information about products which people intend to buy. When some individuals want to buy products they need, they benefit from advertisements readily. Not only do advertisements offer product information, but they also ensure discount and opportunity for consumers. Corporations demonstrate info properly, resulting in societies being more aware about products which are sold. Furthermore, effective advertising is believed to increase consumer awareness. For instance, many European companies such as P&G conducted a survey globally ten years ago, the survey examined many different consumer types and habits. The result of the survey indicated that people who faced the advertisements made quite conscious choices.

Therefore, advertisements are necessary as they help people to reach information and campaign readily.

The second reason is that advertisements are believed to compete efficiently for corporations. Companies, which don’t want to err for their future, need to do advertisements so as to increase their profits. They invest in the advertisement department, contributing to development significantly, which lead to excel in among their competitors. If the ad departments work productively, the brand spreads rapidly over the world. Corporations intend to hire people who have experience in the advertising sector because they realize that advertising is crucial for consumers. For instance, in order to find a job quickly, many students have pursued a career in the advertising department recently. Therefore, these advancements help companies to compete with other companies. Coupled with this, some authorities foster ad corporations to develop by funding in order to increase the popularity of their country. Consequently, it is advertisements that contribute to competing companies.

To sum up, I strongly believe that advertisements are beneficial and necessary for individuals and companies because it makes life convenient.