Advertisements have impacted our modern world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of advertisements.

Nowadays, advertising is a key part of modern business. For many people argued that, it has manipulated people. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why advertising is a form of modern art and some of the challenges to be overcome.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of advertising. One of the main positives of it informs us about the choices we have. What I mean by this is that Companies need to tell customers about their products by advertising such as television, online platform and newspaper. For instance, (some people do not know what they want to buy. Without advertising we would have less choice . This can make you there would be higher unemployment without it.Secondly, it is a creative industry that employs many people. Take job offer or news given by many companies opportunities for an example. In addition, people enjoy adverts.

Turning to the other side of the argument, advertising often aims their marketing at children. To be more precise, children can easily be influenced, and they put pressure on parents to buy them things. Let’s use glamorous, successful people as an example. This often leads to focus on selling a brand image.Another issue is that it aims to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier. In other words, they encouraged to associate certain brands with a higher status, however they does not provide this . This process takes time and can be especially challenging if we now live in a consumer culture.

In conclusion, advertising aimed at children should be controlled or even banned. In some countries it is illegal to advertise cigarette on television.