Advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Funding allocation of the government is a contentious issue. It is argued whether the government ought to invest in railways or roads. This essay totally agrees with the notion because of their environmentally friendly and convenient.

To commence with, railway funding minimizes the ongoing problem of traffic congestion. Improving the subway and train lines will encourage commuters to frequently travel by trains. This will reduce the carbon dioxide emissions as well as other toxic gasses, yielding to less air pollution in the future. Take Thailand as a consideration, before the advent of skytrains and subways, Thailand encountered devastating air pollution. However, the issue has been addressed after less citizens drive to work.

Additionally, well-maintained and advanced trails facilitate travelers by reducing the time spent on a journey. Trains and subways have a vast capacity to relatively commute thousands of passengers at once, unlike cars. This will save a lot of one’s time. People will have more time to spend and focus on other crucial aspects in their lives. The UK government, for instance, invests their money in broadening railways from London to other cities. Connecting people from various areas to London, the government provides ample opportunities for one to have a more profitable career.

To conclude, both transportation means have their own advantages. The government , however, ought to divert their money to railways as it is eco-friendly and a substantial facilitation for citizens.