Advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In an era of individual freedom, there are more and more options to choose from. Some citizens consider it a negative change due to the excessive number of choices. This essay disagrees with this statement in light of the fact that making decisions in any sphere is the fundamental of a person’s freedom,and the variety of options encourages global development.

Competition among companies for consumer choice drives the development of new technologies, the production of innovative products. In today’s world, incomes from manufacturing are managed by the attention of clients. Consumers effectively wield power, determining the quality and quantity of products or services.If the product does not reach their standards, they would lose the main source of earnings-the clients’ attention. For instance, Apple Corporation is renowned for its phones, cameras and zooms qualitie. They developed the Apple Vision Pro, the first spatial computer in the world. All these developments and innovations monopolise a market of phones.

Secondly, as civilisation develops, more individuals have freedom in their choices. Freedom to choose can be noticed in any aspect of our lives, e.g., ways of spending leisure time and more. Compared to the past, when citizens did not have the same opportunities as today, they could be judged because their choice was not acceptable in the eyes of society or the church. For example, women had been considered only as mothers and wives for centuries and had no access to vote, work, or get an education.

In conclusion, despite the fact that some people consider the range of choices to be negative, the importance of people’s freedom cannot be ignored.