Advertising targeting children. What it cause and what could be solution?

In today’s rapidly advancing world, businesses are introducing advertisements targeted at young children.Since through the Internet, there are enormous amount of food and beverage promotions.This issue can create a health challenges as obesity among youngsters, however, by advertising on nutritious food, this issue could be resolved.

One primary cause of obesity among children is the publicity of junk food and artificially flavoured drinks that have high level of fat and sugar.As a result of social media which service is the largest platform for online advertising and majority of children are becoming unintended victims of marketing leading to unhealing nutritional habits. Research findings highlight that, many social media networks in this spotlight such as Instagram telegram and Facebook was there advanced advertising facilities can easily lead young generation towards unhealthy lifestyle, and that excessive screen time can negatively impact children’s cognitive development also.Thus, this issue can provoke variations of negative effects.

To address this issue effectively governments given they have the authority need to encourage businesses to run advertisements that promote the conception of nutritious food among children.This approach can help shift the focus on marketing compounds toward nutritious options, reducing children’s exposure to unhealthy snacks and fostering, healthier, eating habits.For instance, many countries worldwide have all of the implemented regulations of junk food advertisements, resulting a significant success in decline of consumption damaging foods.

In conclusion while advertisements for harmful food and damaging drinks have contributed to the decline children’s health, fostering businesses to promote nutritious diet, and beverage could comprehensively tackle this issue.This method would ensure in young generations being more productive in both cognitive and physical health.