Advertising today has a strong impact on people's decisions and behavior. What are the effects of advertising on individuals? What measures can be taken to minimize its harmful influence?

Advertising nowadays play significant role in shaping people’s choice and daily behavior in modern society. This essay will first outline the effect of this phenomenon on individual before showing how to reduce negative influence.

One major effect of advertising is that it pushes people to buy products which they do not really need. There are many advertisements product images such as a symbol of trendy and success lifestyle, which make people to similar to others. Therefore, consumers frequently make a decisions shopping based on social pressure instead of the reality need of themselves. Over time, these behavior can lead to wasteful lifestyle when people spend money irresponsibly for some unnecessary products.

One effective way to reduce harmful influence of advertising is that each individual should become a good costumer who has awareness more. By learning to distinguish between needs and wants, they can avoid making impulsive purchases based on social pressure. Additionally, advertising companies should take more responsibility by avoiding messages which create a strong pressure for costumers to follow trend. If advertisements are presented more responsible, individuals are more likely to make better decisions and reduce unnecessary spending.

In conclusion, while advertising can negatively affect individuals by encouraging unnecessary consumption, its harmful impact can be minimized if consumers become more aware and companies advertise more responsibly.