After leaving school or university, young people should choose a job or career that they love, rather than that pays the best salary To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, there are numerous debates about what job students should choose after graduating from school or university. Some people believe that teenagers should choose a career which will delight them. Others argue that the most necessary thing in the job is the size of salary. Personally, I align with the former perspective and firmly believe that people should not choose a job based only on their salary, because then their lives will be dull, monotonous and dreadful. In this essay, I will explore both viewpoints and explain my own stance.

On one hand, doing the things that you are fond of, can make your life fabulous and full of emotions. For example, if everyday you do the same tiring things, sooner or later you will burn out and it does not matter how much money you earn. Additionally, plenty of jobs which can bring you a huge amount of money, are very stressful. This can jeopardize people’s health. For instance, working long hours at a pressure job can lead to some problems with sleeping, healthy eating, mental problems and no money will buy you the lost health.

On the other hand, money is one of the most important things nowadays. For example, you can not afford to live fine and safe without a good amount of money. Several people choose a high paid job that they are not really keen on and also found some hobbies to make their life more joyful.

In conclusion, I suppose that all people should choose a job that suits them better: some are more concerned about money, others are more concerned about their mental health. I believe that people should do what they prefer and not spend the whole life trying to chase some money, because our life is so short.