Air pollution is one of the most largest problems the world is facing today. What are some causes of air pollution and what measures can be proposed to solve this problem?

Nowadays, the world is suffering from air pollution, which is one of the major issues. This essay will discuss the reasons for this problem and possible solutions to tackle it.

There are two main sources of this challenge. On a personal level, more and more people are using motor vehicles. This is because it takes less time to travel and people now can afford to buy their own transports. As a result, the increase of motor vehicles makes the quality of the air worse. To illustrate, the prices of cars are now cheaper than they were in the past. On a societal level, the factories are growing significantly around the world due to the need of fuels. Therefore, these factories release a large amount of smoke to the atmosphere daily. For instance, factories that use fossil fuels such as coal impact negatively on the quality of the air.

There are diverse approaches to tackle the problem. Firstly, governments should get more public transport, so people might not need to buy their own transports, and therefore can reduce the amount of smoke from vehicles. Moreover, this way can also reduce the rush hour. Secondly, they should also use other sources instead of fossil fuels such as renewable energy because renewable sources do not harm the environment. For example, many countries are starting to use solar energy or wind energy.

In conclusion, people should take an action to tackle air pollution because it is one of the largest issue around the world nowadays.