Airfares are decreasing, and a colossal number of people are travelling to other nations. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

The reduction in the price of airplanes has directly resulted in a huge number of individuals travelling to other countries. Although the growing number of people visiting other nations by air can contribute to air pollution, I think the disadvantages do not outweigh the advantages in terms of low travel expenses and the increase in countries’ economies.

The increase in air transportation is contributing to contaminating the air with the release of greenhouse gases. Climate change has been one of the hottest issues, and there are various man-made activities, which include voyaging using flights, that are considerably increasing air pollution. Contaminated air can have a detrimental impact on the health of not only human beings but also animals such as lions and tigers. For example, a single airplane produces hundreds of times more carbon emissions as compared to a car.

The benefits, on the other hand, are higher as compared to the drawbacks in terms of allowing people to travel around the world without thinking much of their budget, as well as countries’ economies also rising with the increased tourist attraction. Earlier, the majority of individuals, especially those who were not affluent, avoided traveling to different places because the accounted expenditure was significantly higher, but now it is not the case. Moreover, various regions across the globe are benefiting from this colossal increase in travelling, as foreign tourists are contributing to the country’s overall economy. Take Switzerland, for instance; a lot of tourists from all over the world, whether it is from India, Canada, or even Australia, visit Switzerland at least once in their lifetime.

In conclusion, even though the decrease in the cost of air travel has led to more air pollution, people can benefit from reduced prices to travel, and countries can benefit with their improved economies.