All children should be made to wear school uniforms. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the prominent issues that has emerged recently is school uniforms. While some education centers are stringent a bout uniforms and appearance, others are less stringent and adopt a moderate strategy regarding the uniform .The following essay will explore the merits and the demerits of warring the uniforms at school.

In regard to the benefits, wearing uniforms by students could give them a sense of identity. This practice will affect positivity on students. For example, if a child is kidnapped or lost, or runs away from school or school function. they can be very easily to identify them by their uniform. Take some primary schools in Saudi Arabia,some of them lost because they done not have grasp well a bout the location of their schools , Another important point is that wearing uniforms could be time -saving. When students know exactly what will wear for the day, and having no other choice, greatly reduces the amount of preparation and time that is required to become ready for school in the morning. Itis the uniforms that give students a feeling of unity and a sense of pride.

Moving to the other side of the argument,there are several disadvantages of wearing the uniforms. One of them is that the cost. It can be additional cost. If children go to school 5 or 6 days a week , they need at least 2-3 sets of uniforms,which they cannot wear anywhere else. And issue is the freedom of choice. Because students are not allowed to choose what can they wear, this means taking their rights to make a choice for themselves. Thus, this can disrupt the development of their ability to form their opinions or make choices.Some studies have shown that several studies loathe wearing the uniforms because it deprive them from being able to express themselves.

In conclusion, despite the importance of wearing the uniforms in schools ,I would argue that this issue depends on numerous factors that should be taken into consideration when deciding whether the uniforms should be mandatory or optional.