All Children should study a foreign language, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays studying foreign languages in schools getting popular. It is believed that students should start learning at least one foreign language from elementary school. In my view I entirely agree with this belief as student should improve their communication skill via learning more than one languages.

First of all, it is known to all that learning languages makes individuals brain more efficient than others. So, if someone capable to use two or three languages , he will gain better problem solving skill. Since, while using different languages individuals brain need to connect grammars and words quickly. According to a report from “Daily Mail” in Japan, most of the school going pupils know Japanese, Chinese, and Korean and their IQ level is much higher than students from other countries in the world.

Secondly, it is needed to learn foreign languages to enhance communication skill. For example, when someone visit a foreign country he need to use at least English to communicate with the people. That is why if students learn it from their childhood, it will be helpful to cope up with foreign culture. In addition, in majority of the countries in the globe use English as a medium of higher study. Thus it is suggested that student should be taught English from early classes.

In conclusion, learning different languages always has several benefits. for this reason, it is encouraging to teach school students foreign languages.