All high school students should be encourage to take part in community service programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a view that each student should be involved in participating in social activities. I advocate this statement for two main reasons.

social interactions – personal development; improved college applications

Firstly, such social programs help students to cultivate essential life skills such as leadership, communication, and teamwork. Community encouragement plays a critical role in this case. These experiences can ultimately lead to personal growth and build a sense of social responsibility. As a result, students will become more aware of societal issues, thus facilitating to conceive adequate solutions quickly.

Secondly, by participating in community service events, students can develop their own portfolios. Most colleges and universities require such portfolios from candidates and in this case, such programs contribute significantly to forming improved academic applications, strengthening the chance of admission, and providing scholarship opportunities.

In conclusion, encouraging students to participate in social programs offers substantial benefits, including personal development and improved academic applications.