All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the recent years, as we all know that the number of interests and participations in sports activities is rising continuously over few decades. There is a huge demand of sports infrastructure and developments which are required. The sports facilities like stadiums, grounds and other equipments are necessary for the establishements. There are many large companies which are providing sports facilities for the enthuastic sports groups. I completely agree with the statement that large companies should provide sports facilities to local communities also and I will discuss my agreement with relevant examples in below paragraphs.

The sports facilities developed by large companies like Nike, Niveia, SG and others should be provided to local communities because it can create the motivation and support for sports among young individuals to focus on their activities. Also, locals get the opportuinity to get the training from famous sports celebrities which have their expertise in their activities. For example, Sachin Tendulkar have started a cricket academy for the young childrens which gives training of cricket without any financial burden for the them. It gives them an environment to show their skills with the best possible way and there are many sports players which have reached to international competitions like World Cup.

We all know that the sports is considered to be a medium of learning among individuals. Also, the sports activity lectures had been made mandatory in the school curriculum for all standards of students. The importance of sports cannot be neglected because it helps an individual to develop the skill of teamwork and collaboration with others. A person can learn many life lessons from sports apart from the game lessons like how to take the responsibility of leading the team and how to handle the winings and losses in the competitions.

From above it can be concluded that the large companies should provide sports facilities to local communities which provides them the background of sports and trainings. There are many examples of sports persons in history which are developed from local backgrounds with support from large companies and have reached to competitions like Olympics, FIFA, and so on.