All large companies should provide sports and social facilities to the local community. To what exten do you agree or disagree with this statement

Being able to maintain a healthy lifestyle needs a proper physical and mental activity balance in individuals. All these big businesses should help their surrounding localities with sports and general facilities for public improvement. This essay gives insight on how large industries can help accommodate local communities with helpful locally used building for public benefits.

First, all these big brand companies have a social role to play, which really impacts their business in one way or another. This way, they are actually helping to build a sports complex, gym, or any recreational center that also highlights their brand’s image, which can directly promote themselves in the eyes of the public as well as give a satisfaction to people that the company is not just behind money but also thinks about their brand image. For example, a cosmetic company, Loreal Paris, has rebuilt a certain part of the subway, which was highly damaged by doing some innovative style brand pictures and colors where people can tell from the colors that it’s Loreal Paris, which indirectly helps them promote. Thus, a little part of the profit of these big multinational companies can make their localities more enjoyable places with a certain amount of credit to themselves.

Secondly, it should not be complusory practice but their own initiative to make their surroundings a better place to live. In today’s advanced era, health is really a crucial part of everyone’s life. Building a sports center will benefit young, adult, and old regardless of their age. For instance, in an article published in The New York Times, a social hub was constructed by a well-known company that inculdes spaces such as gyms, cafes, and skate rings with the unique idea of promoting the Olympics in mind, and they also gave scholarships to deserving people to pursue their dream. Therefore, building spaces like this helps local communities have gatherings once in a while where they can work, enjoy, or burn some calories.

The essay discussed the ideas behind building friendly places such as social hubs, recreation centers, and others that help local people to make a healthy lifestyle by these big giants as a good will. In my opinion, I believe that such practices should be increased among these large industries, where they also benefit as well as the public.