All students should study art and music in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is unarguable fact that art and music are positive part for a student but, beyond that some people argure upon wheather this courses should be mandatory or not. i believe that, making it compulsory would be harsh for the students to show there best result whereas, it could garnish students hidden talents. In this eassy, I will delve these points in details.

To begin with, In modern times, students are being creative lesser and lesser. I believe that both, art and music, heavily contribute to the ablity to be creative in a child. Indeed, these two exposures help childern to think differently and faster. For example, in Bangladesh, students are taught music inorder to surge their thinking capacity. Our generation are not capable of fast desicion-making ehich indeed is a drawback for us and could not help us in different fields. Music and art can help us to be more frresh and be a acutal job inorder to survive.

Next, art and music are time comsuming subject which will affect those students who are not fascinated by these subjects. Those students will have rough time with these subject. Moreover, students are more focused on science and technostrongly logy these days. They are more focused on subject like physic, maths, and chemistry etc. For example, in Nepal mostly students have choosen science in high school 90 percent of their time would be spend on physic, maths, and chemistry. They would not have any time for themselves by making art and music a mandatory subject.

In conclusion, by analysing tne neccesity and relevence of courses to be covered in curriculum, as well as how students prefer to manage their time, I strongly disagree to implement theses courses are equally important as others. When it comes to make a curriculum it should be mandatory to insure the requriments students inoder to get best results.