All students should study art and music in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most important parts of student education is choosing the type of study course. Each lesson is of special importance, and each student has a remarkable talent in one or more lessons. Art and music are also two of them because they have always been tied to human lives throughout history. However, I agree that these classes have a good impact on learners’ creativity and way of reflection, but students should not be pressured to learn any lesson by force.

Researchers have shown in their recent examinations that art and music classes have a significant impact on various aspects of student growth, for example, the development of creativity, improving academic outcomes, and movement skills. In these lessons, students find their potential to learn something new or discover new interests. For example,

Teachers are able to recognize and discover their students’ skills and provide a supportive environment for them to grow and develop into their potential.

On the other hand, there are also cons, such as too many programs or a lack of enthusiasm. For example, some students are experts in other subjects and do not have artistic abilities. So, when they are forced to participate in these classes, they may feel exhausted, anxious, and stressed. This situation creates negative consequences on behavior and academic performance.

To sum up, there are numerous positive effects on students’ creativity and personal development by taking art and music lessons, but it is crucial to consider the disadvantages for some pupils as well. I think the most effective way to ensure that all students can use a complete education without stress or discouragement is to create a balanced approach that permits some freedom in curricular selection.