Alternative energy resources that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace coal, oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There has been debate about the alternative energy source like solar, wind and waves to replace traditional fossil fuels such as coal, oil, and gas. While true renewable energy has its challenges. I totally agree that these sources are too high price and complicated to switch to fossil fuels. In fact, the reason why renewable energy is not only viable but also essential for our future.

At the beginning, the cost of renewable energy use technology has decreased in recent years. For instance, the price of solar panels dropped due to advanced technologies. This means that over time, renewable energy could become more reasonable. In addition, the implementation of renewable energy infrastructure should not be seen as a tough issue. Thus, technological innovations in energy storage and smart grids are helping to address the problem of energy distribution, and making renewables more reliable. For example, Denmark and Germany have determined progress is possible to scale up renewable energy.

Moreover, in the long-term the economic and environmental benefits of renewable energy far outweigh the interim challenges. By transitioning to renewable energy, we can mitigate these perilous effects. Furthermore, investment in renewable energy creates new chances for jobs and industries to enhance the country’s economic growth.

All in all, while there are reasonable costs and challenges in adopting renewable energy sources, these problems are not insuperable. Given the environmental and economic advantages, I firmly believe that alternative energy is ot only replacing fossil fuels but also leading to more prosperity and sustainability in the future.